Skip to main content

Solidus Securities Scholarship Awarded

The scholarship was established in 2008 by ICMA Centre alumnus Nick Kaltsoyannis to support Greek MSc students with a strong academic background. The scholarship, which is awarded on an annual basis to one full-time Masters student, includes 50% of all tuition fees of any ICMA Centre MSc programme and an optional one-to-two months summer training with Solidus Securities SA in Athens, Greece. Nick said:

"We awarded this year's scholarship to Miss Eleana Kitsara, because apart from fulfilling the relevant criteria, she showed a very strong commitment to taking a postgraduate course at the ICMA Centre, contacting us one year ago and preparing herself thoroughly during the summer. We believe she's going to achieve her goals and we're happy to support her effort through the Solidus Securities SA Scholarship".

Eleana, from Athens, Greece who is studying the Centre's most popular programme the MSc in International Securities, Investment and Banking said:

"Studying finance at the ICMA Centre was a top priority for me. I feel privileged to have received this scholarship and grateful I was given the opportunity to realise my ambition."

Published 8 December 2010