Academic Staff

Dr George Alexandridis

Associate Professor,
Director, MSc International Shipping and Finance
ICMA Centre Exam Board Chair

Specialisms

Mergers and Acquisitions, Corporate Finance, Maritime Trade, Shipping Investments

Email : g.alexandridis@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor Simon Archer

Visiting Professor

Email : s.archer@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Mr Keith Arundale

Visiting Fellow

Email : keith@keitharundale.com

Full profile >>

Professor Adrian Bell

Head of ICMA Centre
Chair in the History of Finance
Programme Director: MSc International Securities Investment and Banking

Specialisms

History of Finance, Football Finance

Email : a.r.bell@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Andy Bevan

Lecturer in Finance

Specialisms

Fixed Income, Credit Derivatives, Structured Credit

Email : a.bevan@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor John Board

Dean of Henley Business School

Specialisms

Market Regulation

Email : j.board@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor Chris Brooks

Professor in Finance
Deputy Head of School
Director of Research

Specialisms

Financial Econometrics, Investment Management, Asset Pricing, Historical Finance

Email : c.brooks@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Nicholas Zhiyao Chen

Lecturer in Finance
Programme Director: MSc Capital Markets, Regulation and Compliance;

Email : n.chen@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor Michael Clements

Professor of Econometrics

Email : m.p.clements@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Mr Richard Comotto

Teaching Fellow

Specialisms

Money Markets, Foreign Exchange, Repo, Securities Financing

Email : comottor@aol.com

Full profile >>

Dr Alfonso Dufour

Associate Professor of Finance
Director of the PhD Programme
Head of Postgraduate Research Programmes - Henley Business School

Specialisms

Financial Econometrics, Market Microstructure, Regulation

Email : a.dufour@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Hatim El-Tahir

Visiting Fellow
Director | Islamic Finance Knowledge Centre (IFKC)

Email : heltahir@deloitte.com

Full profile >>

Ms Deepa Govindarajan Driver

Visiting Fellow

Email : d.govindarajan@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Andreas G. F. Hoepner

Associate Professor of Finance
Director of Enterprise, ICMA Centre

Email : a.hoepner@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Konstantina Kappou

Lecturer in Finance
Programme Director: MSc Financial Risk Management

Specialisms

Equity Derivatives, Exchange Traded Funds

Email : k.kappou@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor Rifaat Ahmed Abdel Karim

Visiting Professor, ICMA Centre,
Adjunct Research Professor, INCEIF, Malaysia

Email : profrifaatahmed@gmail.com

Full profile >>

Dr Aly Khorshid

Visiting Fellow

Specialisms

Islamic finance

Email : a.khorshid@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Emese Lazar

Associate Professor of Quantitative Finance
Programme Director: MSc Financial Engineering

Specialisms

Financial Econometrics, Market Risk, Volatility Modelling

Email : e.lazar@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Miriam Marra

Lecturer in Finance
Programme Director: MSc Investment Banking and Islamic Finance

Email : m.marra@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Mr Lindsey Matthews, CFA

Visiting Fellow

Email : admin@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Tony Moore

Research Associate

Email : t.moore@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Ioannis Oikonomou

Lecturer in Finance
Director, BSc Finance and Investment Banking, Director BSc in Finance and Psychology, Director MSc in Behavioural Finance

Specialisms

Specialisms and Research Interests: Socially Responsible Investing, Empirical Asset Pricing, Corporate Finance, Sports Finance

Email : i.oikonomou@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Carol Padgett

Senior Lecturer in Finance
Programme Director: MSc Corporate Finance

Specialisms

Corporate Finance, Corporate Governance

Email : c.padgett@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Mr Alan Pendleton

Email : a.pendleton@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Gita Persand

Lecturer in Finance

Specialisms

financial risk management, financial econometrics

Email : G.Persand@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor Marcel Prokopczuk, CFA

Visiting Professor in Finance

Specialisms

Derivatives, Commodity Markets, Risk Management

Email : m.prokopczuk@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Mr Neil Schofield

Visiting Fellow

Email : admin@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Emeritus Professor Brian Scott-Quinn

Non-Executive Chairman
Director of Banking Programmes

Specialisms

Bank Governance and Regulation, Asset and Wealth Management

Email : b.scott-quinn@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Michael Smith

Associate Professor in Finance
Programme Director: MSc Investment Management
Academic Director of ICMA Executive Education

Specialisms

Equity, Spot FX and U.S T Bond Trading, Derivative Securities (Pricing, Hedging and Trading)

Email : m.j.smith@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor Charles Sutcliffe

Professor of Finance

Specialisms

Stock Index Futures, Pension Schemes

Email : c.sutcliffe@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor Sotiris Tsolacos

Chair in Real Estate Finance

Specialisms

Global real estate investment and portfolio risk, real estate finance

Email : s.tsolacos@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Simone Varotto

Associate Professor in Finance

Specialisms

Credit Risk, Bank Regulation

Email : s.varotto@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Ilias Visvikis

Senior Visiting Fellow

Specialisms

Shipping Finance and Risk Management

Email : iv@wmu.se

Full profile >>

Professor Charles Ward

Emeritus Professor of Property Investment and Finance
Programme Director: MSc Finance and Real Estate

Specialisms

Property Investment and Finance

Email : c.ward@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Dr Yeqin Zeng

Lecturer in Finance

Email : y.zeng@icmacentre.ac.uk

Full profile >>

Professor William Ziemba

Professor

Email : wtzimi@mac.com

Full profile >>